Get to know Dave Bloomfield…

November 29, 2007 at 8:06 pm 5 comments

Here is another artist who makes me happy. Dave lives in Seattle and enthusiastically joined my Travel Kitty Project a week or two ago. I’m lucky enough to have some of his work hanging on my walls (Thanks Dave-the paintings you sent are terrific!). If you are in the Seattle area go check him out. He is having shows almost every week. If you are not in the area, well, tune in to the TKP as his kitty, Sodabread McGrath, will probably make an appearance at one of his shows.

Here are some links to his work:
Imagekind online gallery
Dave’s MySpace page

Here are some of my favorites from Dave:

The image “http://www.imagekind.com/services/frame_engine.ashx?IMID=a09a57ad-1e45-4962-a9eb-62596f1a2ef9&cropLeft=0&cropTop=0&cropRight=0&cropBottom=0&sizeId=2&frameId=602&topMatId=1058&topMatSpacingTop=2.5&topMatSpacingBottom=2.5&topMatSpacingLeft=2.5&topMatSpacingRight=2.5&middleMatId=-1&middleMatSpacingTop=0.25&middleMatSpacingBottom=0.25&middleMatSpacingLeft=0.25&middleMatSpacingRight=0.25&bottomMatId=-1&bottomMatSpacingTop=0.25&bottomMatSpacingBottom=0.25&bottomMatSpacingLeft=0.25&bottomMatSpacingRight=0.25&glazingId=4&IMIDArray=&IMIDCropArray=&IMIDRotateArray=&typeId=-1&materialId=1&maxWidth=350&maxHeight=350” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

The image “http://www.imagekind.com/services/frame_engine.ashx?IMID=cfacd24e-ee65-43a2-98b4-04e9d6d6a5c0&cropLeft=0&cropTop=0&cropRight=0&cropBottom=0&sizeId=2&frameId=602&topMatId=1058&topMatSpacingTop=2.5&topMatSpacingBottom=2.5&topMatSpacingLeft=2.5&topMatSpacingRight=2.5&middleMatId=-1&middleMatSpacingTop=0.25&middleMatSpacingBottom=0.25&middleMatSpacingLeft=0.25&middleMatSpacingRight=0.25&bottomMatId=-1&bottomMatSpacingTop=0.25&bottomMatSpacingBottom=0.25&bottomMatSpacingLeft=0.25&bottomMatSpacingRight=0.25&glazingId=4&IMIDArray=&IMIDCropArray=&IMIDRotateArray=&typeId=-1&materialId=1&maxWidth=350&maxHeight=350” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

The image “http://www.imagekind.com/services/frame_engine.ashx?IMID=1f2cfedd-9a93-4720-942d-474bd243d586&cropLeft=0&cropTop=0&cropRight=0&cropBottom=0&sizeId=2&frameId=602&topMatId=1058&topMatSpacingTop=2.5&topMatSpacingBottom=2.5&topMatSpacingLeft=2.5&topMatSpacingRight=2.5&middleMatId=-1&middleMatSpacingTop=0.25&middleMatSpacingBottom=0.25&middleMatSpacingLeft=0.25&middleMatSpacingRight=0.25&bottomMatId=-1&bottomMatSpacingTop=0.25&bottomMatSpacingBottom=0.25&bottomMatSpacingLeft=0.25&bottomMatSpacingRight=0.25&glazingId=4&IMIDArray=&IMIDCropArray=&IMIDRotateArray=&typeId=-1&materialId=1&maxWidth=350&maxHeight=350” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

Entry filed under: art, artist, happy, mixed media, painting.

I’ve been meaning to share this with you I’m a sucker for the snail mail

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. teeni  |  November 29, 2007 at 8:34 pm

    These are nice. Thanks for sharing! I was just wondering where you had been lately and all of a sudden, a post popped up! 🙂

    Well teeni it’s good to know someone was wondering! I have been busy making kitties for the Travel Kitty Project, and also my computer is in a really coooooold room in my house. I’m still adjusting from the FL climate and I am cold all the time (I never used to be cold-grrr). So, I avoid the computer room for the most part.

    Reply
  • 2. teeni  |  November 30, 2007 at 9:39 pm

    Aww, sorry about that, but I hear ya. I’ve lived all my life in New England and I still abhor the cold! 😉

    Reply
  • 3. Dave Bloomfield  |  December 5, 2007 at 1:42 am

    YAY!! Sodabread Mcgrath arrived on my doorstep a couple of days ago… He’s a cute little cat, traveling around..doing what he does. It’s been snowing here and we’ve been experiencing record rainfalls. I will have some photos of Sodabread and my adventures in Seattle soon!

    Good to hear he made it there safely. Thanks again for all the wonderful work you sent. It really made my day.

    Reply
  • 4. ginabeans  |  December 5, 2007 at 9:41 pm

    Such cool artwork. Which one do you have at home? Thanks for the links to his work. I’ll definitely check it out.

    I have one of the bunny picture…super cute! Also some others of buffalo and penguins. They’re all super coolie!

    Reply
  • […] you didn’t check out Dave Bloomfield the first time I posted about him, you’re silly. He decorates my life with happiness. Thanks Starhead for the great pack of […]

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thanks for visiting! Let me know what you think...leave a comment. Really, it will make me happy.

Check out what I'm making today

Old stuff

Share the love