I’ve been meaning to share this with you

November 13, 2007 at 12:41 pm 1 comment

Letter from Ed Emberley

Right before I moved I got this letter from Ed Emberley. I was overjoyed to get the letter, but I was in the process of moving and I stashed it away for safe keeping. Well, I just found it. If you read my zine or my about page you know I mentioned this fellow. His book sits on my desk to remind me I can draw even on the days I don’t think I can. I sent him one of my zines and thanked him for his cool drawing books that I looked at over and over as a kid. He was kind enough to return a note. Thank you Ed Emberley. You are cool.

Entry filed under: art, artist, drawing, happy, letter, zine.

My Halloween handy work Get to know Dave Bloomfield…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. teeni  |  November 13, 2007 at 4:15 pm

    He is cool and that is sweet that he took the time to send a note. Gotta love people like that. Of course, you deserve it though, so he should know that too. 😉

    Yep, it made me happy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thanks for visiting! Let me know what you think...leave a comment. Really, it will make me happy.

Check out what I'm making today

circle of kitties

Shaggy Shadagrack in San Francisco, CA

Shaggy Shadagrack in Broomfield, CO

More Photos

Old stuff

Share the love


