tie your shoes

October 23, 2008 at 1:18 pm 1 comment


tie your shoes

The Illustration Friday topic for the week was “strings” (I thought). My wee boy learned how to tie his shoes today, so I had shoe strings on my mind, perfect. I drew this up and went to IF to upload it and that topic must have been for last week. This weeks topic is “late”…still seems like a fitting drawing given my dilemma.

I also started the list of drawing topics for Everyday Matters. I knew shoes was the first thing on the list for a long time now. I never felt like drawing shoes, which means in my twisted way that I could not continue on with the list…lame. I’m counting this as my shoes drawing and moving on. Join me! It’s a drawing party and you’re invited. Yeah!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

I love carnies The inspiration behind the drawing…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. http://www.shoeswift.com  |  March 8, 2012 at 9:16 am

    Great detail in your drawings. This must have taken you a long time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thanks for visiting! Let me know what you think...leave a comment. Really, it will make me happy.

Check out what I'm making today

Old stuff

Share the love


