Happy Spring!

April 3, 2008 at 11:42 am 4 comments


TK Poog Forest
Today I made a bunch of these Travel Kitty lino prints and sewed them into little plushies. They were so cute I took them out for a spring time photo shoot. Now they’re mega-cute!
On a side note…
A laundrymat in my town has a sign outside that says “Super Mega Jumbo Washers!” My guess is they are pretty freaking big.

Entry filed under: art, cute, flowers, happy, kitties, lino, plushie, print, sewing, spring, stuffed.

Makin’ Zines Travel Kitty Hats!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. teeni  |  April 3, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    Ooooh – those little flowers – I forget what they are called – mine didn’t come up. I am so bummed. Oh well. Your little cats are so cute. Too funny about the laundromat. I guess that they really should have the mega-sized washers though. For all the money they charge and stuff. LOL. Happy Spring to you too! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Val Rogers  |  April 6, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    Loved the Poog Forest, the flowers were so cute, perfect background for the kitty plushies. Also check ed out the happy needle storage, very clever.

    Reply
  • 3. Ian  |  April 7, 2008 at 9:28 am

    Hehe great stuff! Let those kitties play in the flowers!

    I’ve never seen a super mega ultra jumbo washer but I heard that they can do all your laundry together. You don’t even have to separate lights and darks.

    Reply
  • 4. lmdalton  |  April 8, 2008 at 10:49 am

    Thanks Val and Ian.

    Val that needle book has saved me a lot of time…not digging around for needles and thread anymore. Who ever came up with the pin cusion was a genius!

    Ian i’m up for whatever will get my laundry done more quickly, well that and I just like to think about the mega washer.
    I want to get a picture from you that you had on your site of a truck. I have to come over there an find it again. You were not blogging last time I looked for it. Glad you’re back!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thanks for visiting! Let me know what you think...leave a comment. Really, it will make me happy.

Check out what I'm making today

circle of kitties

Shaggy Shadagrack in San Francisco, CA

Shaggy Shadagrack in Broomfield, CO

More Photos

Old stuff

Share the love


