IF-Grow

October 25, 2007 at 6:15 pm 3 comments

Remember that bean plant you watched grow in kindergarten?

Entry filed under: art, drawing, grow, IF, illustration, illustration friday, ink, kids, learning.

IF-extremes Tree huggin’ and cool envelopes what more could you ask for?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. teeni  |  October 25, 2007 at 6:54 pm

    HA! My great niece just did this as a project with her mom a couple of months ago. Too funny. And yes, I remember doing it myself. At first i thought how stupid it was to plant a bean and then have a bean come out because at first that is all I could see – it looked like the same bean came out since it was still holding onto it’s originaly shell. LOL. It took a while for the plant to grow before I saw that you actually got more out of it – but hey, I was a kid and kids don’t have the most patience. 😉

    ahhh…a common thread for all of us then. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. RV  |  October 25, 2007 at 8:16 pm

    It’s simple….it’s cute….it’s simply cute!!

    Thanks for coming by to check out my work RV. Leave a link next time so I can come and see your work too.

    Reply
  • 3. Paul Bommer  |  October 26, 2007 at 1:20 am

    a beautiful wonderful and touching simplicity!

    Thanks for the comment Paul. I’ve been enjoying your illustrations too. 🙂 I liked grow #2 (the birdie especially) and Guardian Education. I liked that you included your sketch and the finished illo…really it intrigues me because I have little idea of how you got to that finished product. Computer program I assume. Ahhh, if only I had taken art classes in college I’d know…more to read, more to learn…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thanks for visiting! Let me know what you think...leave a comment. Really, it will make me happy.

Check out what I'm making today

circle of kitties

Shaggy Shadagrack in San Francisco, CA

Shaggy Shadagrack in Broomfield, CO

More Photos

Old stuff

Share the love


