Today I decided to join Monday Artday

October 16, 2007 at 7:14 pm 3 comments

The image “https://i0.wp.com/www.geocities.com/summer_wiinter/MondayArtdayButton.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.Yup, Monday Artday. It’s another reason to do something creative on a topic that I wouldn’t normally have thought about. We’ll see how it goes. This weeks topic is “retro.”

On a side note, I got some supplies for my Travel Kitty Correspondence Kit today. I already got started on it. I should however be making a Kermit the Frog costume…that project actually has a due date!

Entry filed under: art, artday, costume, halloween, kitty, monday, participate, travel.

Art on Paper See ya later kitties!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. teeni  |  October 16, 2007 at 8:29 pm

    I take it you are having a little Amphibian for Halloween? Too cute. Will we get pics? If you like privacy I understand but how about just the costume then? Oh, I’m so nosey. LOL. 🙂 Just would love to see your handiwork!

    Not just any Amphibian, the one and only Kermit. I’ll put a picture up when I’m done. Hopefully it will be before the 31st!

    Reply
  • 2. hrsj  |  October 17, 2007 at 3:04 pm

    Is Monday Artday like Illustration Friday? I”ll have to go check it out.
    Wow, you are multi-talented, making a Kermit costume! I agree w/ Teeni I’d like to see it too.
    Also I like the idea with Travel Kitties as a learning tool for your boy! He will really remember it.

    Monday Artday is all types of art…whatever you want to submit on that topic as opposed to just illustrations.
    He’s already getting the continents down. It’s funny to hear such a little guy talk about continents. We were playing Wiffle ball with some older neighborhood kids and they said, “You’re up [to bat]! He stopped and looked at them and said, “Europe’s a continent.” Completely cracked me up.

    Reply
  • 3. Ian  |  October 17, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    Hehe my friend has a couple stencils on Stencil Revolution: http://www.stencilrevolution.com/photopost/showgallery.php?cat=500&ppuser=122824

    Anyway, I really love the new Travel Kitty Project! Very cool.

    Glad to hear you’re diggin’ the TKP. You should join the fun and take a TK picture with that crazy nine image camera of yours!

    I like your friends stencils…I keep wanting to try it, although I don’t know if i’d have the guts to go out and spray in public. But, I will definitely try making a stencil soon.
    Here’s one of my favorite stencils, from Excusado Printsystem in Columbia. I asked the guys if i could use the image and they said okay, that’s why it says “Eli’s World.” I use it for the homepage on my little guys page where I post pictures for the family.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thanks for visiting! Let me know what you think...leave a comment. Really, it will make me happy.

Check out what I'm making today

Old stuff

Share the love


