Illustration Friday-alphabet

September 6, 2007 at 5:51 pm 4 comments




Illustration Friday-alphabet

Here’s my IF drawing for the week. I’m trying to spend more time drawing and working on projects this week instead of sitting at my computer. So if you want to know something about this drawing you’ll have to leave a comment. Cheers!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Zine World #25 Reviews My Zine Travel Kitty Project

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hrsj  |  September 6, 2007 at 7:15 pm

    I really like the way the letters create a visual texture. What made you think of a tree? I’m always curious about other artist’s thought processes.

    Reply
  • 2. teeni  |  September 6, 2007 at 8:40 pm

    Funny how you and Heather both draw trees but VERY differently. Did you have a specific number of times you wanted each letter to appear? Is this part of a bigger picture? Is it part of an illustration job? Is it the tree of knowledge? Oh man, these things drive me insane. But you said if we wanted to learn more we had to leave a comment so I’m leaving a comment and I now expect all the world’s mysteries to be revealed to me. If you can’t do that, then at least please tell me more about this tree!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  • 3. megaeiou  |  September 6, 2007 at 10:10 pm

    I really like your entry for ‘alphabet’. Very neat idea!

    Reply
  • 4. lmdalton  |  September 7, 2007 at 1:10 pm

    Look at you guys, trying to suck me in to sitting at the computer on such a beautiful Long Island day! Here are a few answers for you…

    I picked the tree because I wanted to use an easily identifiable image that would look right with all the detail of the letters. Trees have all the shadows created by the leaves and bark and it’s all really detailed if you sit down to actually draw a realistic image of a tree.

    The number of letters was just random teeni, and it was for IF not for any job (i wish though ๐Ÿ™‚ ). And as far as a tree of knowledge, well, that sounds good, and the imagery fits, but I’m honestly much more of a simpleton than all that…

    Thanks Megaeiou, I was trying to mix it up idea-wise for the kids over at IF.

    Have a great Friday everyone! I’m off to the town fair to take the boy on his first carnival rides. I only hope a washed up band from the 70’s will be there to rock out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thanks for visiting! Let me know what you think...leave a comment. Really, it will make me happy.

Check out what I'm making today

circle of kitties

Shaggy Shadagrack in San Francisco, CA

Shaggy Shadagrack in Broomfield, CO

More Photos

Old stuff

Share the love


