Zine #3 is on the way!

August 22, 2007 at 5:35 pm 7 comments

Issue #3 of Temporal Millionaire is in the process of being assembled finally. It took me a while to get settled here in NY and find some cheap copies (6 cents each versus the 4 cents I was paying in FL…bummer), but we’re rolling now. I’ll will be cutting and pasting together bits of my art journal for you over the next week or two. It’s always an enjoyable process that I rarely have enough time for, so it will be the priority for now. Issues #1 and #2 are out and you can buy them through one of my distributors or right from me.

Entry filed under: art, distro, DIY, drawing, illustration, ink, issue, parenting, zine.

Eli officially becomes a city boy All good things

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. teeni  |  August 22, 2007 at 8:29 pm

    Hi Lisa! Do you mind explaining to me what a zine is and what is in yours? I’ll ask you here in comments and you can respond here in case anyone else wants to know or you can email me privately and delete my comment if you like. I don’t want to pressure you or put you on the spot but I truly am clueless and I’d rather hear it from someone I feel I like than some stranger. I’m asking because I may be interested in purchasing some (of yours) but I’d like to know exactly what to expect.

    Reply
  • 2. lmdalton  |  August 23, 2007 at 4:37 am

    You haven’t put me on the spot at all. If I could give you a more concise job I wouldn’t give you a link, but this is a good place to get the basic definition.
    As for my zine. Here’s my link on zinewiki…a wikipedia for zines.
    It’s a really nice community of people who are generally just interested in creating something or telling the world about their interests. I have met some great people in the process of buying, selling and finding distros for my zine.
    Well, hope that helps or is at least a start.

    Reply
  • 3. teeni  |  August 23, 2007 at 8:37 am

    Awesome! Don’t know why I didn’t think to check Wikipedia in the first place – they had a very good explanation there and I love that your “zine” has an entry at zinewiki as well. Thank you, Lisa. Keep us posted on when the zine is ready!

    Reply
  • 4. lmdalton  |  August 23, 2007 at 2:32 pm

    Absolutely.

    Reply
  • 5. teeni  |  August 24, 2007 at 10:15 pm

    In the meantime, there is a little something for you at my site!
    http://vtroom.wordpress.com/2007/08/25/my-own-prestigious-award-first-occasional-teeni-recognition-award/

    Reply
  • 6. hrsj  |  August 25, 2007 at 6:33 am

    That is so exciting! It must feel good to be getting adjusted to your new home and being able to work there?!

    Reply
  • 7. lmdalton  |  August 25, 2007 at 11:48 am

    hrsj-yes, really good to be working on my projects again. Finally have my little space set up and organized so I can keep track of everything I’m working on.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thanks for visiting! Let me know what you think...leave a comment. Really, it will make me happy.

Check out what I'm making today

Old stuff

Share the love


