My First Illustration Job

August 7, 2007 at 10:17 am 9 comments

Well it’s official folks, I got the job. I’ll be working on the illustrations for a educational (ESL) book. Thanks for all the encouragement.
That’s it for today. I am lucky enough to have one of my good friends coming to visit me at my new home. So the focus will be less on drawing over the next few days and more on beverage consumption while my cool husband has volunteered to take over all parenting duties while I get a break. I am a lucky gal.

Entry filed under: art, drawing, friends, illustration, parenting.

Cool Lettering Hey I’m nice…really.

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. teeni  |  August 7, 2007 at 1:03 pm

    I never doubted it for a minute! Congratulations on the job AND on having such a great hubby AND having some time for friends and tossing back a few good beverages. YAY!! Very happy for you.

    Reply
  • 2. Examples in Positive Thinking « vaguetarian tea room  |  August 7, 2007 at 2:09 pm

    […] be plain mean). At one point I even sent her a comment that said “the job is yours.” Go here to see how it ended. It’s even more interesting if you go back and check through comments at […]

    Reply
  • 3. teeni  |  August 7, 2007 at 2:11 pm

    I have a post at my site that you might find interesting. I hope you don’t mind. That is the link above.

    Reply
  • 4. laura  |  August 7, 2007 at 3:25 pm

    teeni says you rock….she was right!! YOU ROCK! Way to go for your dreams!

    Reply
  • 5. hrsj  |  August 7, 2007 at 7:44 pm

    congratulations! that’s fabulous news about your new job; I’m sure that’s a great feeling! Enjoy your time with your friends and time off from house duties!

    Reply
  • 6. lmdalton  |  August 11, 2007 at 9:29 am

    Thanks teeni, laura, and hrsj.

    I had a great time with my friend and am getting back to my projects. Teeni, I’ll be over to check out the link today. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 7. teeni  |  August 13, 2007 at 10:07 pm

    I have something for you at my site:
    http://vtroom.wordpress.com/2007/08/13/niceties/

    Reply
  • 8. stickynotetheatre  |  August 14, 2007 at 11:08 am

    Wowsers! Congrats!!! Oh how I’d love to draw for a living instead of wasting away in a cubicle! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 9. lmdalton  |  August 16, 2007 at 10:33 am

    Me too, well about the drawing for a living part…I’m lucky enough to not be in a cubicle πŸ™‚ It’s only one set of drawings, but it’s a start.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thanks for visiting! Let me know what you think...leave a comment. Really, it will make me happy.

Check out what I'm making today

circle of kitties

Shaggy Shadagrack in San Francisco, CA

Shaggy Shadagrack in Broomfield, CO

More Photos

Old stuff

Share the love


