Illustration Friday-Your Paradise

June 7, 2007 at 9:41 pm 3 comments

Click on the image if you want to see it close up.

Your Paradise

Ink on some crappy paper

Here is my latest entry for IF. I started drawing this one tonight on some paper I hadn’t used before and realized when I went to ink it all in the ink was going to bleed. nice. I also wanted to paint it with water colors but ran out of time. Maybe I’ll do it this weekend. Anyway, that’s me and my sweet boy and husband. We’re taking the kid-o to see the shuttle launch tomorrow. He loves rockets and the shuttle…you can guess where I started on the drawing. Oh, sorry for the bad lighting on the picture…it’s late.

Entry filed under: art, drawing, illustration friday, ink.

I’m the Featured Art! Stationary for my mom

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hrsj  |  June 8, 2007 at 4:40 am

    So does your husband like gardening or cooking? I like the bitten into cookies also. Do you sew?
    I appreciate your notes about your process; thank you for sharing your thoughts and your work!

    Reply
  • 2. lmdalton  |  June 8, 2007 at 6:59 am

    My husband likes both actually. The garden is going crazy with tomatoes right now. He’s been busy stringing everything up and proudly bringing in the harvest each day. I made bruschetta the other night with fresh tomatoes and basil from our garden-terrific!
    I do like to sew. I’m actually working on a project right now that I plan to share on here in the next week or so…super coolie!

    Reply
  • 3. hrsj  |  June 9, 2007 at 8:46 am

    mmm, tomatoes! We’re anxious for our tomatoes, but it will still be a few weeks.
    I’ve been wanting to get out my sewing machine lately; but last time I used it, the thread kept binding up. I’m not a sewer but appreciate other people’s sewing projects. I look forward to seeing your project!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thanks for visiting! Let me know what you think...leave a comment. Really, it will make me happy.

Check out what I'm making today

circle of kitties

Shaggy Shadagrack in San Francisco, CA

Shaggy Shadagrack in Broomfield, CO

More Photos

Old stuff

Share the love


