Little, tiny MONSTERS…are not scary

May 20, 2007 at 1:53 am 8 comments

Monster

ink and watercolor on paper, 1″ by 1″

I tried to draw a monster that couldn’t possibly be scary. This little guy is only about an inch tall and is really skinny. I was imagining if I saw a bunch of these little monsters running around my place that I wouldn’t be scared. It would actually be kind of cool to see a bunch of little monsters running around that wern’t scary.

Entry filed under: art, drawing, ink, monsters, multi media, painting, watercolor.

I joined Illustration Friday… Illustration Friday-Signs

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. damseldesigns  |  May 22, 2007 at 6:54 am

    Oh! He is cute and I wouldn;t be afraid of him either. (As long as he was only and inch or two!) 🙂 I love your last post illustration. Putting the squeeze on oil prices would be great thing at this point.
    🙂 Abbie

    Reply
  • 2. lmdalton  |  May 22, 2007 at 9:41 am

    I wouldn’t mind finding an alternative fuel or getting an electric car either, but I don’t see any of them happening soon!

    Reply
  • 3. teeni  |  July 28, 2007 at 9:45 pm

    I love little monsters that are not scarey! What could be more fun? Love it! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. lmdalton  |  July 29, 2007 at 6:02 pm

    Thanks teeni! What I find funny is looking at my blog stats and seeing that someone searched for “scary monsters” and then my link comes up and they look anyway. Funny.

    Reply
  • 5. teeni  |  July 29, 2007 at 6:38 pm

    LOL. Yeah, it’s that human illness we have – the same one that makes us cover our eyes with our hands during the scary parts of movies but then we peek through the fingers anyway! Ahh – who can explain us? heehee

    In other trains of thought – I think your little monster would make a wonderful cartoon!

    Reply
  • 6. lmdalton  |  July 29, 2007 at 8:28 pm

    A cartoon huh…a not so scary monster struggling in a world scary monsters?

    Reply
  • 7. teeni  |  July 29, 2007 at 9:12 pm

    LOL. Exactly. Sounds like a take on the old Casper the friendly ghost but hey, it hasn’t been done in a while. It could work. I need to add you to my blogroll now so I can keep up with what you are up to! 😉

    Reply
  • 8. lmdalton  |  July 30, 2007 at 6:44 am

    I loved Casper. Thanks for adding me to your blogroll.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thanks for visiting! Let me know what you think...leave a comment. Really, it will make me happy.

Check out what I'm making today

circle of kitties

Shaggy Shadagrack in San Francisco, CA

Shaggy Shadagrack in Broomfield, CO

More Photos

Old stuff

Share the love


