I joined Illustration Friday…

May 17, 2007 at 11:02 pm 7 comments

 

Citrus

ink and watercolor on paper, 9″ by 12″

Here’s my first submission for Illustration Friday. The topic for this week was citrus. This idea came to me while I was busy not sleeping last night. If you want to check out the Illustration Friday site I have a link on the side bar.

Entry filed under: art, citrus, drawing, illustration friday, ink, multi media, painting, watercolor.

Support DIY, buy a zine! Little, tiny MONSTERS…are not scary

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alexandrudarie  |  May 18, 2007 at 12:40 am

    A PRO! I like the old school postal cards feel.

    Reply
  • 2. Karin B  |  May 18, 2007 at 3:01 am

    This was a sad one… A great idea though, nice work!

    Reply
  • 3. Willie Baronet  |  May 18, 2007 at 11:06 am

    Welcome it IF! Nice idea too. 🙂 Keep it up.

    Reply
  • 4. lmdalton  |  May 18, 2007 at 1:49 pm

    Wow, what positive reinforcement to draw! Thanks everyone!

    Reply
  • 5. phillyd  |  June 1, 2007 at 7:47 am

    Perhaps if the hand looked a bit more like it were desperately straining for the last drop. Love the image.

    Reply
  • 6. phillyd  |  June 1, 2007 at 7:48 am

    The thumb looks authoritative though. It’s not messing around. I like the thumb.

    Reply
  • 7. lmdalton  |  June 2, 2007 at 7:43 pm

    Thanks. I like the thumb too. I drew it the way I wanted the first time and then I struggled to get the finger to look the right way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thanks for visiting! Let me know what you think...leave a comment. Really, it will make me happy.

Check out what I'm making today

circle of kitties

Shaggy Shadagrack in San Francisco, CA

Shaggy Shadagrack in Broomfield, CO

More Photos

Old stuff

Share the love


