I Love Sushi

April 29, 2007 at 4:05 pm 5 comments

I Love Sushi
ink and watercolor on paper, 1½” by 1½”


Here is another one of the watercolor paintings I did this week. My friends were talking about getting sushi for lunch, and I started craving it. Yuuuuummmmm…sushi. I started making sushi a few years ago because it’s really beautiful if you make it well.

Entry filed under: art, drawing, multi media, painting, sushi, watercolor.

Miss Katie’s Turtle Temporal Millionaire-Issue #2

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ian  |  April 30, 2007 at 6:42 pm

    Hehe, I love sushi as well! It is one of the best date foods there is, and it is delightful just to look at. I really like this painting, your sense of simplicity really makes the whole thing delicate and interesting.

    Reply
  • 2. lmdalton  |  April 30, 2007 at 10:58 pm

    Ian, I couldn’t have asked for a nicer complement. Thank you. You made my day.

    Reply
  • 3. Ian  |  May 1, 2007 at 1:20 am

    Awesome! That really makes blog-surfing worthwhile, I’m gonna add you to our link section.

    Reply
  • 4. Willie Baronet  |  May 18, 2007 at 11:07 am

    I love sushi too! In fact I had some for lunch yesterday. 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. lmdalton  |  May 18, 2007 at 1:51 pm

    If I ever sell my house it will be my celebration meal!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thanks for visiting! Let me know what you think...leave a comment. Really, it will make me happy.

Check out what I'm making today

Old stuff

Share the love


