Birdies

April 26, 2007 at 11:10 pm 2 comments

 

Birdies
ink and watercolor on paper, 2″ by 2½”

I decided to do a little painting this week. I thought I’d start sharing some of my work on this site since I’ll probably be talking about it at some point in a future zine issue. It’s my first go with the water colors, let me know what you think.

Entry filed under: art, birds, drawing, multi media, painting, watercolor.

Temporal Millionaire-issue#2 Miss Katie’s Turtle

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. manjari  |  May 26, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    I am so happy to have stumbled upon your intriguing blog. Your watercolors are inspiring and fresh, and your attitude is very uplifting to an artist such as myself. I love your Travel Kitties! What a playful way to share life with your darling son.

    Reply
  • 2. lmdalton  |  May 31, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    Thank you Manjari for the lovely comment. I’m glad you are enjoying the blog. Your name didn’t link to your blog, but I found you on wordpress. I look forward to reading more about your time in India and the Children’s Art Mission.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thanks for visiting! Let me know what you think...leave a comment. Really, it will make me happy.

Check out what I'm making today

circle of kitties

Shaggy Shadagrack in San Francisco, CA

Shaggy Shadagrack in Broomfield, CO

More Photos

Old stuff

Share the love


