Grateful Dead inspired Travel Kitties and some shopping tips

November 21, 2008 at 3:54 pm 2 comments

november-08-011-cropped

These are some of the latest Travel Kitties I made. I think I was looking for a reason to use bright colors and the dancing bears came to mind. They are cute and happy like these kitties. I just started putting these guys up at my etsy store, which despite my efforts to stockpile my kitty supply…it has been bought out. I’ll see if I can fill it back up before Black Friday. Oh, on that note if you have not taken the handmade pledge, now is the time…support an artist!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Here are a few more places to find cool handmade goods this season:

indiepublic

//www.artfire.com/images/logo1.gif” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

//img.dawanda.com/images/v3/logo.gif” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

The inspiration behind the drawing… Thinking about sushi…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. pamelaannedavis  |  November 24, 2008 at 10:42 am

    The Grateful Dead inspired travel kitties dancing bears are awesome! Your work is so cute and fun! I love it.

    Reply
  • 2. lmdalton  |  November 30, 2008 at 5:05 pm

    Thanks pamela!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thanks for visiting! Let me know what you think...leave a comment. Really, it will make me happy.

Check out what I'm making today

Shaggy Shadagrack in San Francisco, CA

Shaggy Shadagrack in Broomfield, CO

Shaggy Shadagrack over Colorado

More Photos

Old stuff

Share the love


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

